Sponsor: GEO Places

Kabirhat Upazila (কবিরহাট)

কবিরহাটKabirhat Upazila

Kabirhat Upazila belongs to Noakhali District in Chittagong Division of Bangladesh. During administrative decentralization in Bangladesh, Kabirhat upazila was formed with 7 unions, Norottompur, Sundolpur, Dhan Shiri, Ghoshbag, Chaprashir hat, Dhan Shalik, and Batya(নরোত্তমপুর, সুন্দলপুর, ধান সিড়ি, ঘোষবাগ, চাপরাশিরহাট, ধান শালিক, বাটইয়া). Its moderately densely populated area with many mouzas and hundreds of villages. Major crops include Paddy, pulses, oil seed, brinjal, sugarcane, and vegetables. Major occupations include agriculture, business, etc.


© 1997-2021 Chittagong. All rights reserved.
Powered by Chittagong.com